Howeva…

“I mean, do you understand the significance of that?” I asked Posh Tosh. “Every year, a new beginning. You can honestly and without naïvety believe that this year things will be different. This year we’ll be heroes. This year we’ll accomplish all those things we’ve always dreamed.”

“Yeah,” Posh said. “Or, you know… none of that could happen.”

One response to “Howeva…

  1. I have to say that I’m a bit insulted that your dashing little brother, a sports prophet reminiscent of Tommy Smyth or Dandy Don Meredith–perhaps even Digger Phelps–has not made an appearance in your blog.

    I’d like to see a little commentary on Cappy’s indirectly helpful elbow and how will give way to “The Latino Heat” of Parra, Vargas, hopefully Villaneuva, and Gallardo when he comes back.

    And, I’m sorry to be so critical, but your last blog was a little too Jimmy Fallon in “Fever Pitch”. And let’s be frank, no one wants that. But, in an effort not to destroy your confidence, I am quite impressed with your previous blog entries.

    I do however expect a better performance as the opener approaches in a week or I’m sending you to the Minors. Or, worst of all, I could pull a Grady Little in Game 7 of the 2003 ALCS and leave you in to give up 3 straight hits to The Evil Empire.

    Make me proud. Viva Cerveceros!

Leave a Reply

