“Let me make this clear: I hate the Cardinals.”

I was wrong. I did not believe the many prognosticators who said the NL Central would come down to St. Louis and Cincinnati. I wasn’t buying the Reds, and of course, I had high hopes that it would be the Brewers challenging the Cardinals.

Brandon Phillips gave the Reds some personality by calling out the Cards, which lead to a benches-clearing brawl. This takes the edge off my distaste for Cincinnati — where could the Brewers have ended up if they had not gone 23-30 over the last four seasons against those pesky Reds?

“I’d play against these guys with one leg. We have to beat these guys.

I hate the Cardinals.

All they do is bitch and moan about everything, all of them, they’re little bitches, all of ‘em.

I really hate the Cardinals. Compared to the Cardinals, I love the Chicago Cubs.

Let me make this clear: I hate the Cardinals.”

Leave a Reply

